I am sorry. Kind of :-)

So a few things… First, I am just going to say it again… I am SO SORRY!!! For every time I tell someone about the adventure I am on and it’s a random Tuesday (again) while they’re at work. Or telling a friend about the last minute rappelling I just booked for the next AM flying solo. I am sorry!!! Kind of 🙂 I rest assured that I am having enough fun for all of us. You can pay me back when Summer Off is over 🙂 I hope its bringing you smiles and maybe getting you out for a little extra playtime, and yea, also that my face isn’t on a few dart boards out there…

Next, I have decided we’re going kids book style for this post, and probably the blog the rest of this summer. What do I mean? You’re getting all pics!! There are way too many fun things to be out doing, to sit down and spend so much time sitting behind a laptop writing long winded crazy details about them.  So, until I can make this blog into a paying job, we’re going with this!

Seriously, I am pretty sure that’s what everyone pays attention to anyways… Not my ranting. Pics spark the interest and inspire you to go out and play (the whole point of this crazy blog). If you want more details, please ask 🙂

Here’s what we’ve been up to…. White Mountains a lot (see below for ideas!), Auntie/Family time, Motorcycle rides (rt 1, 153, 236, Nottingham, strafford), Beach days with Momma Bear, Paddling (lake and ocean), night paddling (Ayres, Wheelwright, Bow), rope swinging (no I am not telling you where, I don’t want you taking up real estate on my ropeswing – go find your own!) , Mexican’ing (a lot), biking, hiking, not cleaning my house, VT, waterfall rappelling… Not adulting for a few months. Oh heck yea. And eating my way through 🙂 Maybe a few creative (epic) margs in there too! Here goes….

Some ideas in the Whites: Biking up in Bear Notch Trails, Camp @ Jigger Johnson, Cathedral Ledge, Hiking anywhere 😉  – Lincoln Woods, Sawyer Pond Trail, Sawyer River Trail, Rob Brook, Mtn Biking – You can stop in @ the local bike shop and they will suggest trails, etc  — Waterfall Rappelling @ Northeast Mountaineering (will have a separate post- this place however, I will say ROCKS!!!! David and Peter made the whole experience perfect – go see them!!). Go Swim in the Swift off Bear Notch, Swim or paddle in Chocurua lake, camp @ lake Willoughby in VT and Mtn bike…

http://www.kancamagushighway.com/trails/hiking_trails_2.htm

Waterfall Rappelling

I even played dress up a little 🙂

Seacoast: Rent bikes from Papa Wheelie’s, beaches, surf lessons @ Cinnamon Rainbows, bike Stratham Hill, rent paddle boards, Swimming in the local lakes…

Kingdom – Didn’t make it back as much to VT as I wanted! But that season pass and Willoughby are calling!! See prior post for deets!! I’ll do another post on this next time!!

FOOD: I don’t even need to state it – but COCOS (Kittery ME best Mexican Ever)!!! Joinery (Newmarket NH – Great farm to table creative drinks and local craft beer), Surf (amazing Sushi – try lobsta maki or garlicky scallop), Chauncey Creek (BYOB and food. right on the creek. must try at least once), Bob’s Clam Hut (awesome spot in Kittery for low key window service yumminess!), 900 degrees (neopalitan pizza Epping NH – Try the hummus and Pepes with chicken!), The local Grocer (Conway NH great café and Market).

 

 


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

Leave a comment